Thanks and All That Comes With Life

On this eve of Thanksgiving, I am reflecting on where I’m at in my life, not so much physically although that does figure into it, but more emotionally and spiritually.

I feel fairly secure in my being at this stage of my life although I sense there is something more, something just ahead. Is that a longing for the next stage in my evolution? Or more a disatisfaction with where I currently reside metaphysically?

I think I’ll let that one go for another day.

I haven’t written anything lately, or more properly, I haven’t finished anything recently. I started a few pieces but have been unable to complete them. Or at least they somehow feel incomplete. And that’s what really matters anyway.

I also realized that I haven’t played any of my guitars in at least a month or so; a rare occurence for me. Could this be related? Hmm..

I do have an event coming up soon that I am very excited about. Our city is holding a downtown Art Walk where various artists are able to exhibit their works. Along with what will undoubtably be a visual feast will be music and a poetry slam. Of which I am planning to participate. I think I’ve settled on which pieces I will read but I tend to go with feel often and my choices could change. I am also signed up to volunteer to help in assisting and setup for the event, along with my oldest daughter and my son, which is very exciting in itself. Updates after the event.

Until then…

About txyogi

Fifty plus year old Network engineer, father, grandfather, webmaster, graphic designer, guitar/bass player, yogi from Texas. View all posts by txyogi

Leave a Reply

