And This is Now

This is the second part of a series entitled Then and Now. See this post for the story behind this series.
Lord Byron said “Love will find a way through paths where wolves fear to prey”.
Love has found a way.

 

As I look outside my window
the wind blows the trees,
time stands still
and I am more connected
to the world
than I have ever been.

Love is so near
I can feel its breath
in my ear as it whispers
“You are loved
and we will be here
forever”

© 2014 Stephen Boothe

 

About txyogi

Fifty plus year old Network engineer, father, grandfather, webmaster, graphic designer, guitar/bass player, yogi from Texas. View all posts by txyogi

Leave a Reply

