Then and Now

I have recently completed a two part series of poems entitled ‘Then and Now’. It relates to a journey I began roughly sixteen years and which is not yet complete. It continues to be written in my life but I have reached a point where I am ready to tell how it was then and how it is now.

The first part of the series is about my experience sixteen years ago when, due to an accident, I fractured three vertebrae in my neck. It has been a long road back to a semblance of normalcy and I can say that it changed my life forever although it took a while for me to realize how much I had been changed by that singular event.

The second part of the series is about where I am today in my life and what my life has become. It is short but to the point.

Look for Pt.1 and Pt.2 in my following posts.

© 2014 Stephen Boothe

 

About txyogi

Fifty plus year old Network engineer, father, grandfather, webmaster, graphic designer, guitar/bass player, yogi from Texas. View all posts by txyogi

Leave a Reply

