When It Rains

They say when it rains that God is crying
or the devil is whipping his wife.
I say it’s neither or maybe it’s both
or maybe it’s a sign of life.

And if I die before I wake
and never catch my breath,
who would cry a tear for me?
Who would mourn my death?

I think that love would cry
to lose another soul.
For tears are just the beginning;
it’s love that makes us whole.

© 2015 Stephen Boothe

About txyogi

Fifty plus year old Network engineer, father, grandfather, webmaster, graphic designer, guitar/bass player, yogi from Texas. View all posts by txyogi

One response to “When It Rains

Leave a Reply

